Peterson Institute publications
The Peterson Institute for International Economics is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan
research institution devoted to the study of international economic policy. More › ›
RSS News Feed Search

Policy Briefs

The Institute’s Policy Briefs in International Economics are short papers that convey urgent policy problems and outline courses of action to resolve them. Each brief begins with an assessment of a current issue, then critiques existing policies, and concludes with policy recommendations. The views expressed in these policy briefs are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the individual members of the Institute's Board of Directors or its Advisory Committee. We welcome feedback from readers and encourage you to convey your comments directly to the authors.


Policy Briefs: 2016

Policy Briefs: 2015

Policy Briefs: 2014

Policy Briefs: 2013

Policy Briefs: 2012

Policy Briefs: 2011

Policy Briefs: 2010

Policy Briefs: 2009

Policy Briefs: 2008

Policy Briefs: 2007

Policy Briefs: 2006

Policy Briefs: 2005

Policy Briefs: 2004

Policy Briefs: 2003

Policy Briefs: 2002

Policy Briefs: 2001

Policy Briefs: 2000

Policy Briefs: 1999

Policy Briefs: 1998

Author Index

Natalia Aivazova
Anders Aslund
Ariel Assa
Allie E. Bagnall
Martin Neil Baily
C. Fred Bergsten
Olivier Blanchard
David G. Blanchflower
Peter Boone
Nicholas Borst
Scott C. Bradford
Claire Brunel
Cathleen Cimino-Isaacs
William R. Cline
Peter Conti-Brown
Richard N. Cooper
Monica de Bolle
José De Gregorio
I. M. Destler
Simeon Djankov
Wendy Dobson
Lawrence Edwards
Kimberly Ann Elliott
Meera Fickling
Caroline Freund
Ellen L. Frost
Joseph E. Gagnon
Anna Gelpern
Morris Goldstein
Ben Goodrich
Edward M. Graham
Paul L. E. Grieco
Stephan Haggard
Thilo Hanemann
Dale E. Hathaway
Robert Heilmayr
Tomas Hellebrandt
Cullen S. Hendrix
C. Randall Henning
Giang Ho
Ian Hoffman
Trevor Houser
Gary Clyde Hufbauer
Olivier Jeanne
J. Bradford Jensen
Simon Johnson
Tim Josling
Euijin Jung
Peter B. Kenen
Mohsin S. Khan
Jisun Kim
Jacob Funk Kirkegaard
Lori G. Kletzer
Barbara Kotschwar
Andrew Kuchins
Nicholas R. Lardy
Robert Z. Lawrence
Robert E. Litan
Li-Gang Liu
Sean Lowry
Catherine L. Mann
Aaditya Mattoo
Paolo Mauro
Ellen E. Meade
Marcus H. Miller
Shashank Mohan
Thomas Moll
Mario Monti
Theodore H. Moran
Tyler Moran
Julia Muir
Michael Mussa
Francis Ng
Marcus Noland
Barbara Oegg
Lindsay Oldenski
Sarah Oliver
Howard Pack
Avinash D. Persaud
Peter A. Petri
Michael G. Plummer
Adam S. Posen
J. David Richardson
Sherman Robinson
Daniel H. Rosen
Howard F. Rosen
Stéphane Rottier
Ryan Rutkowski
Brian Sack
Jeffrey J. Schott
Brad Setser
Richard J. Smith
Sherry Stephenson
David J. Stockton
Arvind Subramanian
Asha Sundaram
Marilyne Tolle
Kent Troutman
Edwin M. Truman
Angel Ubide
Philip K. Verleger
Nicolas Veron
Martin Vieiro
Erika Wada
Zhi Wang
Jayashree Watal
Erik Weeks
John Williamson
Guntram B. Wolff
Woan Foong Wong
Yee Wong
Simon Wren-Lewis
Jan Zilinsky

Subject Index

Country and Regional Studies

Debt and Development


International Finance/Macroeconomics

International Trade and Investment

US Economic Policy